The 2017 Winans-Wichelns Memorial Award for Distinguished Scholarship in Public Address

Posing, above, with all of the 2017 awardees (including two others from the University of Utah–Julia Moore and Stacey Overholt!). Posing, below, with some of my favorite people and scholars: Lisa Corrigan, Debbie Hawhee, and Mary Stuckey (left to right).Receiving the award from the president of NCA, Stephen Hartnett. For more information about the James A. Winans-Herbert A. Wichelns Award, see: